26
Nov
09

From the Pen of the Artist: Entry II

I believe that art, like music, is a creative expression of our praise and adoration of God, and thus is meant to be worship. My sincerest hope is that you will thus have an intimate engagement with the artwork as it takes shape, as well as with the finished piece. This whole thing may seem new and strange to you, and that’s OK. It’s certainly strange to me! I am a shy and introverted person, myself. If I allowed my fears to dictate my actions, I would probably much rather just make this painting in isolation in my studio. But God calls us into community, and if in sharing my process with you a new window into worship is created, then a good thing has happened. My prayer is that the images I create and the process of its making will be such a window into which you can also worship and experience God.

by Matt Whitney

0 Responses to “From the Pen of the Artist: Entry II”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Categories

Flickr Photos


